Login | Register

Message Board | Latest Posts | Your Recent Posts | Rules

Thread: Peter Jackson (I'm New)

Is this discussion interesting? Share it on Twitter!

Bottom of Page    Message Board > The Fellowship of the Ring > Peter Jackson (I'm New)   
This is my first time on Tolkien Planet, I think it's a good site and all but I noticed 1 thing in most discussions. Many people seem to think that PJ wrote the script and all but I thought his wive did. And many people blame PJ for changing Denethor and other things.... well actually offcourse you can blame PJ because he's the director and all. But his wive made the script. So I think she made the changes.(I'm posting this here because I read most discussions here)

Offcourse this minor issue is too small for it's own topic so this topic is also because Im new.

Hi everybody!!!
Hey, I'm sortta new too.If you dont know where to get started I've began my own forum and there are only two pages on it so you could join, just go to The Quest Of A Thousand Years.
Wow, seeing the title of this topic, i thought for a moment that PJ became a member here at PT. Not that i'd care about anything like that, of course.

The script was indeed written by Fran Walsh=Ms PJ, and Philippa Boyens.
lol, I didn't even noticed that when I wrote the topic title
Quote:
The script was indeed written by Fran Walsh=Ms PJ, and Philippa Boyens.
And PJ also was one of the three culprits officially, or at least he kept his oar in the conversation for if he didn't like it, it didn't get in the movie.
...grumble...PJ...do not get me started...PJ can go to
Hello, Sjow!
I truly wish PJ would become a member here, so I could employ my super-annoying tactics on him, and drive him to madness(not a far trip!) and finally to spontaneous human combustion!
Okay, self, calm down...
Sjow, I am sorry if you like Mr Peter Jackson and I have offended you.
Welcome to PT, enjoy your stay. Smile Smilie