Login | Register

Message Board | Latest Posts | Your Recent Posts | Rules

Thread: HEY, I a newbe!!!

Is this discussion interesting? Share it on Twitter!

Bottom of Page    Message Board > The Prancing Pony > HEY, I a newbe!!!   [1] [2] >>
Smile Smilie Smile Smilie Mad Smilie Smile Smilie
Sorry, I slipped and hit the wrong key!! woops
ANY WAY:
I wanted to say the usual: "Hey I'm new"
So here it comes:
Hey I'm the newbe, please be kind. Smile Smilie
I Care a great deal about Tolkien and all of his works, though by most standards I am still new to the whole World he created. I am a fulltime college student, that never sleeps which is why I'm posting soo late! JUST wanted to "jump in" and talk with you guys: so post whatever you want and forgive my slip up!!!
Hi there, Out_Of_Sheol. Welcome to Planet Tolkien. What key did you miss? Ha Ha Ha Smilie

Quote:
please be kind.

Of couse we'll be kind. We're a "family friendly" site..... and once we've got you fattened up, we'll pop you in the pot and eat you Very Evil Smilie

Quote:
I Care a great deal about Tolkien and all of his works, though by most standards I am still new to the whole World he created.

Anyone who cares about Tolkien will fit right in around here. We have among our membership a wide range of members whose knowledge and experience of Tolkien's work covers a broad spectrum. All are welcome because it's the questions asked by those who do not know something which promotes the answers from those who do. We hope we are a valuable source of information for those wishing to know more.

So, what are you studying? Where you from? There are threads all over the place asking that sort of thing, but you might as well tell us here if you want to.

Look forward to seeing you around.