Login | Register

Message Board | Latest Posts | Your Recent Posts | Rules

Thread: Who all can speak Quenya?

Is this discussion interesting? Share it on Twitter!

Bottom of Page    Message Board > General Discussion > Who all can speak Quenya?   
I'm a newbie at it and downloaded the lessons at ardalambion.com, so I hope that helps because a lot of people I ask say its the best place to learn. Does anyone know if there is a book on how to speak Quenya?
I have a book its for all the languages Tolkien wrote but mostly Sindarin and Quenya. The book is called: The Language of Tokien's Middle-earth by Ruth S. Noel. I really like it , it has and English to Elvish dictionary and how to write Elvish.

Hope that helps! Tigger Smilie
Where did you get it and yes it does help thanx very much!
You might be able to get it at your local bookstore or online.
I would definitely not recommend Ruth S. Noel's book; it's very outdated and contains many errors and incorrect theories.
Ardalambion is definitely the best reference you will find.
Aiya elfish:

it used to be a quenya course in here, but I do not know if it still goes on or not, for more information there are some miscelaneous guilts in here, so you can check. if anybody gives the course again, I would love to follow it
Wow, Arcormacolindova I didn't know that. Shocked Smilie Well does anybody have a recommendation for a book that doesn't have mistakes. I like to read about all the languages. So can someone help me out? Happy Elf Smilie
Quote:
it used to be a quenya course in here, but I do not know if it still goes on or not, for more information there are some miscelaneous guilts in here, so you can check. if anybody gives the course again, I would love to follow it