Login | Register

Message Board | Latest Posts | Your Recent Posts | Rules

Thread: I have lost my wings (Lyric)

Is this discussion interesting? Share it on Twitter!

Bottom of Page    Message Board > Writers Guild > I have lost my wings (Lyric)   
Hello folks, I would like to introduce myself, I am Oerath Windsoul (which is my artistic name) and I've been a writer/lyricist/song-writer for over 6 yours, along the way I've mastered a unique writing style/trademark of my own, and now I would want to show one of my oldest and finest works to you, and it is called 'I have lost my wings'. It tells of a song that was sung by Emédel, the oldest of all female dragons when she lost her wings and two of her sons in a fierce attack of Mógrah (This is taken from my own mythology/world, which I use as main source of my stories/lyrics). So, I mostly do lyrics to my own interests and projects (expecially my own band-project), it is a hobby to me, but also as important as working daily in a shop or something, I combine elements of modern and more Tolkienish fantasy, lyricism and story-telling in my works, there's lot of 'commercial speaks', lyrical parts, story parts etc.. But to the lyric, here it is, enjoy, and remember to give feedback!

- Oerath thanks.

I have lost my wings

I feel that the sun won’t never shine again
And the moon won’t never stop crying
I feel that soon there’s no wind to blow
And no river’s to flow...

Everything has changed from the days of old...

I can’t find any words to tell
How much sadness I feel inside my heart
All light has soon faded away from my old eyes
There is no hope, ’cause this world is full of lies

This world is so cold, it has no heart at all
All leaves of the trees of life are already falling down
This world is so old, sky is so pale and it's colour is cold
And now there’s no place for me and my brethren anymore

The moon won’t never stop crying
I feel that it’s time to close eyes and hope