Login | Register

Message Board | Latest Posts | Your Recent Posts | Rules

Thread: So many things to say

Is this discussion interesting? Share it on Twitter!

Bottom of Page    Message Board > Introduce yourself! > So many things to say   
Very Mad Smilie......Er...hullo my name is Neil I come from England i am 18 and I am actually studying Tolkiens work for college. I love the books and the movies for their cinematic value and the love that has been put in them, I enjoy the historic value that has been cleverly weaved into tolkiens books! The Anglo-saxon style mythology is beautiful is it not?....You've probaly guessed by now I am also studying history (the dark ages to be precise). I hope to aid this..virtual..community and become a pemanet member!

ps: If anyone would like to express their opinion of the tale Of Beren and Luithien, I would be most grateful I need a good discussion on the subject to get my noggin working, I have writers block and any help would be gratefully appreciated Big Smile Smilie .
Hello Yunti!

It's good to welcome another UKer to the site. Enjoy!

Feel free to start a discussion in the Silmarillion forum about Beren and Luthien.
Welcome to PT Neil. You have to study Tolkien's work for your college? Wish I had a subject like that. Atleast I would have got an 'A' in something. Well, lucky you! As for the mythology in the books its more of a Nordic-Anglo-saxon mythology. Most of it has been borrowed from Nordic mythology. Anyways, nice to meet you and now get to work!
Welcome to PT Neil. I hope you find the info you need, though you should have no problem. ENjoy yourself, and cya round. Elf With a Big Grin Smilie
Well met Yunti. And if you indeed have a lot to say: type away!!!
Howdy Yunti, welcome to Planet-Tolkien. Share and enjoy! Happy Elf Smilie
Hi Yunti, welcome! Hope you enjoy your time here! Waving Hello Smilie