Login | Register

Message Board | Latest Posts | Your Recent Posts | Rules

Thread: New Person

Is this discussion interesting? Share it on Twitter!

Bottom of Page    Message Board > Introduce yourself! > New Person   
Hello unfamiliar people! As you already obviously know (Unless you're dense, like Mitch) I am new to pt, and it's really cool. I've been a Tolkien fan since I was 10 (I think I was 10) when I first saw the movie. I couldn't get enough of it and read the books and I've loved them, and the movies, ever since. My favorite movie is ROTK and I'm currently struggling through the silmarillion (And the Fellowship of the Ring).
I've saved some hilarious screen caps on my computer (Priceless expressions on Legolas's and Aragorn's faces (Those are the only ones I have that are funny)). And I'm rather fond of socks, chocolate, shiny things, squirrels, and cheese. Exploding Head Smilie (Note: Get a cool squirrel smiley)
Something else: Which article of clothing do you find the most disgusting to wear? I hate it when I'm soaked all the way to my underwear. *shivers* It's really creepy. Socks are a close second though...they give you blisters...
I seem to have scared everyone off. Sad Smilie Nobody likes me! Very Sad Smilie Oh well....
EDIT TO last post: What is the worst piece of WET clothing to wear?
It isnt anything against you it is just it takes time for people to reply to some things and yours was just one of them. but WELCOME!!!! Pary Smilie
Welcome Díneniel to PT! And like Robbin said, it does take people awhile to respond, but fear not! We are please to meet you and hope you will post often in the threads so we can get to know you better. I would recommend reading through the threads, as it will help you to get to know people better. Plus you are likely to find a subject buried in the vaults of PT that are still interesting, but temporarily forgotten. Add your two cents to the post and breathe new life into them!