Login | Register

Message Board | Latest Posts | Your Recent Posts | Rules

Thread: Hi there

Is this discussion interesting? Share it on Twitter!

Bottom of Page    Message Board > Introduce yourself! > Hi there   

Hi guys. So, I'm archet, which is from LOTR, but it's not a name. I didn't realize we were supposed to pick names. I'm too young to say I'm a diehard fan, but it's my favorite movie, and I've read each book twice (OK I know it's not a lot, but I'm reading the Simallarion now too). I spend all my spare time reading parodies online, because I love all of them, and I've even written a few of my own. I'm not too good with computers, so I'm probably going to need some help Smile Smilie

Oh, and is there any way to change my username? I would like to change it, as Archet is not really a name, even though it sounds cool.

Hello and welcome! 

I think Archet is a pretty cool username, it doesn't have to be a genuine name. A word, title or random letters are ok too. It's all up to you. Smile Smilie

You can change your username here: 

http://www.planet-tolkien.com/update_profile/

(This can be found if you click on 'account'  up where it says logout I account, and the under 'edit profile'Wink Smilie

Here you can also change your password, avatar and location (when you have earned enough mirthil).

Thanks. I really like the journals. I cant wait to write one (when I have time). I just don't know what to write about yet 

Hello, Archet.
Welcome to pt. I hope you like this wonderful place.

So what's that level thing about?

About that level thing: It has not been developed yet. But maybe Tarrant (the webmaster of Pt) will make a real level thing someday.
You said that you are too young to say that you are a diehard fan. How old are you?

12. I think Im the only LOTR fan my age, well at least where I live, so it's a bit weird for me.