Login | Register

Message Board | Latest Posts | Your Recent Posts | Rules

Thread: Almarė

Is this discussion interesting? Share it on Twitter!

Bottom of Page    Message Board > Introduce yourself! > Almarė   
Greetings, everyone. I'm Calav, or Vince. Tolkien's books are my favorite reading. I'm not an expert, but i really like the Middle earth's mythology and i'm willing to learn more and more. Therefore, forgive me you all, for i don't have enough experience as you all, but i'll try to keep up. Calav

Welcome to PT, Calav. And oh, I don't see any reason, why you should even ask for forgiveness in the first place.

For example, I bet ya are more of an expert in Tolkien's mythology than me. I haven't ever studied it that much etc.

But I do have all of the books, and those are some good books indeed.

This site offers so much more, than just basic resource or stuff. Here, you can take part in so many and different things. Just take a look at the forums, there's like everything for everyone. For example, I'm a writer/musician, and I've been writing and sharing my works here for over two and a half years now.

So, I hope you'll enjoy of this site. Happy exploring!

- O.W.

Thank you, Oerath. 

I'm glad to hear that. I like to write too and makes me happy that here we can share this kind of material. 

By the way, i'll seek to know your works. =)

Dear Calav..............what Oerath said. And oh you dear Oerath you are the most straightforward and say it like it is guy.So endearing and I could read your posts a thousand times and never grow tired of them.

Oh, Rachel, you are way too kind. Smile Smilie

I enjoy of welcoming people to this wonderful site, but in my opinion, your speeches have something that makes me to think that if someone should be an official site greeter, I would definitely choose you, Rachel! Smile Smilie

And yeah, I guess I can be even a little bit too straightforward in my talks, but I'm not sure whether it's a bad thing or not.