Login | Register

Message Board | Latest Posts | Your Recent Posts | Rules

Thread: Introduction

Is this discussion interesting? Share it on Twitter!

Bottom of Page    Message Board > Introduce yourself! > Introduction   

Greetings Tolkien lovers! I'm a Belgian student and fell in love with Middle-Earth some time ago. I'm currently reading The Silmarillion (just finished the story of Beren and Luthien which is wonderful). So far my favorite First-Age-character is Fingon, High King of the Noldor, because he succeded to unite the Noldor, his friendship with Maedrhos was more important than the betrayal of Faenor (whom I didn't really like)! My favorite Lotr-character is Sam. I want to know a lot more about Tolkien's Universe and I suppose this is the right place to be Smile Smilie (which book would you recommend? Unfinished Tales or HoMe?) I just wanted to say hello and having a nice chat with some fellow Tolkien fan's Smile Smilie

Greetings from Belgium.

dude fingon is mt favorite after Fingolfin,please message me if you have any questions!

Cool, I also like Fingolfin a lot Smile Smilie

Fingolfin vs Morgoth.cool right,yes that's why he is cool