The Hobbit video game

Bargolwash

The Hobbit video game

Post#1 » Sun Jul 26, 2009 12:26 am

Well, I have no idea where to put this topic at. I was wondering if any of y'all have heard of the 2003 video game of The Hobbit. It was released for Gamecube, PS2, Xbox, and Windows. I'm not a big video gamer, but I kinda like this one. I first got it when it first came out and somehow forgot about it. It wasn't until recently I started playing it somemore. There's a lot of differences from it and the book, obviously to make it more game compatilble. There are some extra characters, creatures, and small adventures for Bilbo to take as well. I haven't beaten it yet. Here's some more info on it http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Hobbit ... video_game)

Zackira

The Hobbit video game

Post#2 » Sun Jul 26, 2009 5:39 am

Oh, I LOVE this game! I went to a game-store, and suddenly...there it was! I hade read the book, and had to buy the game as well^^

But unforunately, Im stuck with the elves. Im supposed to find som crystals or something, but I cant find them :/

Bargolwash

The Hobbit video game

Post#3 » Sun Jul 26, 2009 10:46 am

I just got to the elves. For years I was stuck at the boss Wight zombie guy and gave up, but yesterday I decided to play it and it seemed so easy to beat him. Wow. lol.

Zackira

The Hobbit video game

Post#4 » Sun Jul 26, 2009 10:48 am

OH MY! Thats EXACTLY what happened to me too! I couldnt beat that Zombie guy, and I quit playing for a long time. Then I started playing again, and I beat him easily ^^

Light In The Dark

The Hobbit video game

Post#5 » Sun Jul 26, 2009 4:04 pm

I also have played this game, it was a good play all around, the chamber of Smaug was both interesting and fun, especially. . . well, you haven't gotten there yet :D . I myself am a. . . I wouldn't want to say huge gamer, but I do play a fair share ;) . I beat it in a few days, after I found my friend playing it I just had to get it, you know how that goes :lol: .

Show