HEY, I a newbe!!!

Post#1 » Wed Jan 21, 2004 10:52 pm

:) :) :mad: :)
Sorry, I slipped and hit the wrong key!! woops
ANY WAY:
I wanted to say the usual: "Hey I'm new"
So here it comes:
Hey I'm the newbe, please be kind. :)
I Care a great deal about Tolkien and all of his works, though by most standards I am still new to the whole World he created. I am a fulltime college student, that never sleeps which is why I'm posting soo late! JUST wanted to "jump in" and talk with you guys: so post whatever you want and forgive my slip up!!!

valedhelgwath

HEY, I a newbe!!!

Post#2 » Thu Jan 22, 2004 5:12 am

Hi there, Out_Of_Sheol. Welcome to Planet Tolkien. What key did you miss? :hahaha:

please be kind.

Of couse we'll be kind. We're a "family friendly" site..... and once we've got you fattened up, we'll pop you in the pot and eat you :veryevil:

I Care a great deal about Tolkien and all of his works, though by most standards I am still new to the whole World he created.

Anyone who cares about Tolkien will fit right in around here. We have among our membership a wide range of members whose knowledge and experience of Tolkien's work covers a broad spectrum. All are welcome because it's the questions asked by those who do not know something which promotes the answers from those who do. We hope we are a valuable source of information for those wishing to know more.

So, what are you studying? Where you from? There are threads all over the place asking that sort of thing, but you might as well tell us here if you want to.

Look forward to seeing you around.

Vee

HEY, I a newbe!!!

Post#3 » Thu Jan 22, 2004 12:08 pm