tolkein recipes

tolkein recipes

Post#1 » Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Sheryl dont knock anything until you have tried it. This was intended to be a not too serious subject but not for being nip-picked or ridiculed which I feel you have done. As a matter of fact I have been cooking for over 50 years and take cooking seriously and believe it or not still have a family alive to prove it!!

tolkein recipes

Post#2 » Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Bilbo's Pie
Line a pie dish with shortcrust pastry. Fill with a layer of sliced onion, then a layer of sliced sausage , then a layer of eggs (hardboiled or as they come,) then a layer of bacon, repeat until the dish is full, season with salt, pepper, powdered thyme , then cover with a top of
pastry, sprinkled with cheese, bake in the over for about 40 mins or so, until cooked.
Seriously, I think I'd replace the egg layer with cooked flat pasta, or thin sliced potatoes painting each of the layers with whipped raw egg.

However, it is your recipe and you may make it as you wish. Please take the comments of our eleven year old Sheryl with a grain of salt, for she is still learning how to be polite.

How about Oliphaunt Stew

Take one Oliphaunt, dice into 1 inch (2.5 cm) cubes
place in a large pot
add sixteen bunches of carrots, sliced into 3/16 inch disks
add seven heads of cellary choped
add two bushels of pared potatoes, each cut into about 16 pieces
add eighteen onions cut into each eight pieces
add two gallons of peas or green beans
add two skinned and boned rabbits
finally, cover with water and let boil for 1 hour, salt and pepper to taste.

You may wish to delete the rabbit, as some people don't appreciate hare in their stew. :elfbiggrin: nn[Edited on 20/3/2003 by Grondmaster]
'Share and enjoy'

tolkein recipes

Post#3 » Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Okay...not to judge a book by its cover but...EEEEEWWWW. ok. i would never ever make[nor try] that. *shudders* yuck. I will leave that for you to eat. Il pass!

tolkein recipes