a moment of pondering

Tinúviel

a moment of pondering

Post#2 » Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

I know exactly how you feel Ringfacwen, some of my friends can ramble on for ages about nothing and when I do have something to say it's as if nobody can hear me. :mad: I'm actually better at writing stuff down.
I'm not really a writer but i am an artist and I sometimes get a creative block when I just don't feel inspired and nothing I draw/create looks good enough to me.

grondmaster

a moment of pondering

Post#3 » Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

QueenPippin: What you are writing about is called writers' block and there are more words about it under [u]The Writers' Guild[/u]. I also have trouble coming up with something from scratch.

Ringfacwen: Your conversation deficiency or whatever it is called sounds just like mine. I can join in but can't start one and can't keep one going. Even here I more often stop a conversation rather than help it along. But I mean well. :lookar:
'Share and enjoy'

Allyssa

a moment of pondering

Post#4 » Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Aw, Grondy, but some of the threads you started have gone on for more than ten pages!

As for writers block, you wouldn't be a writer (or an artist) if you had never suffered from it. One of my teachers had a theory for a cure: The creative side of your brain occasionally gets tired from overwork (block), so you need to give it a rest by using the other side of your brain. To do this, you need to do something un-creative, like cleaning, re-organising your desk, check your spelling, clean out your fridge or whatever. Works for me. :D
"May the Angels Guide"

valedhelgwath

a moment of pondering

Post#6 » Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am