Who all can speak Quenya?

elfish

Post#1 » Fri Aug 06, 2004 7:42 am

I'm a newbie at it and downloaded the lessons at ardalambion.com, so I hope that helps because a lot of people I ask say its the best place to learn. Does anyone know if there is a book on how to speak Quenya?

adweena

Post#2 » Fri Aug 06, 2004 8:21 am

I have a book its for all the languages Tolkien wrote but mostly Sindarin and Quenya. The book is called: The Language of Tokien's Middle-earth by Ruth S. Noel. I really like it , it has and English to Elvish dictionary and how to write Elvish.

Hope that helps! :tigger:

elfish

Post#3 » Fri Aug 06, 2004 8:35 am

Where did you get it and yes it does help thanx very much!

Stonehelm

Post#4 » Fri Aug 06, 2004 9:14 am

You might be able to get it at your local bookstore or online.
I will never raise the white flag.

Tyrhael

Post#5 » Sun Aug 08, 2004 12:00 pm

I would definitely not recommend Ruth S. Noel's book; it's very outdated and contains many errors and incorrect theories.

Peredhil

Post#6 » Sun Aug 08, 2004 1:24 pm

Ardalambion is definitely the best reference you will find.
A mind full of fire and a fistful of steel.

THINGOL77

Post#7 » Sun Aug 08, 2004 2:15 pm

Aiya elfish:

it used to be a quenya course in here, but I do not know if it still goes on or not, for more information there are some miscelaneous guilts in here, so you can check. if anybody gives the course again, I would love to follow it

adweena

Post#8 » Sun Aug 08, 2004 2:56 pm

Wow, Arcormacolindova I didn't know that. :shocked: Well does anybody have a recommendation for a book that doesn't have mistakes. I like to read about all the languages. So can someone help me out? :happyelf:

Peredhil

Post#9 » Mon Aug 09, 2004 3:58 am

it used to be a quenya course in here, but I do not know if it still goes on or not, for more information there are some miscelaneous guilts in here, so you can check. if anybody gives the course again, I would love to follow it