Musician's Guild

Oerath Windsoul

Musician's Guild

Post#1 » Tue Jul 27, 2010 6:48 am

Hello everyone, I decided to create this thread, so everyone of you, who are musicians or artists, working in different bands or by entirely yourselves, could come to pay a visit - and perhaps share some talks with me. :)

I am a self-trained vocalist and drummer by myself, I am vocalist + partial lyricist in one metal band called 'Agarwaen', and I also have my own project, in which I aim to perform all of the required instruments with a good friend of mine in the near future/years.

Have a nice day. - Oerath.
'Come explore the astral heights of the gallery of imagination and time.'

rho

Musician's Guild

Post#2 » Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:51 pm

I love music and especially the guitar, but unfortunately I lack the self discipline to learn to play.
Pity Plastic Squirrel isn't here any more, he plays in a band and is reasonably successful I think.

grondmaster

Musician's Guild

Post#3 » Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:35 pm

I make classical music from score to PC using a Commodore 128/64 program called Craig Chamberlains SID editor. With the use of a stereo cartridge in C=64 mode I can play back 6 instruments at any one time in stereo mode, three to the side. It works very well for the Vivaldi and J.S. Bach concerti. I have a PC program that emulates the C=64 and can play the music via it or another program called SIDplay2 for Windows, which can do the same while running other Windows based programs. I have done works by Beethoven, Bach, Smetana, Mozart, Handel, Ravel, and various works for guitar, including Joaquin Rodrigo's Concerto de Aranjuez.
'Share and enjoy'

Oerath Windsoul

Musician's Guild

Post#4 » Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:07 am

Thank you both for sharing a bit of your knowledge, and Grondy, classical music is truly good. :)