New Person

New to Planet-Tolkien.com? Post a introduction here and let our members welcome you!
Olorimë

New Person

Post#1 » Mon Apr 18, 2005 4:16 pm

Hello unfamiliar people! As you already obviously know (Unless you're dense, like Mitch) I am new to pt, and it's really cool. I've been a Tolkien fan since I was 10 (I think I was 10) when I first saw the movie. I couldn't get enough of it and read the books and I've loved them, and the movies, ever since. My favorite movie is ROTK and I'm currently struggling through the silmarillion (And the Fellowship of the Ring).
I've saved some hilarious screen caps on my computer (Priceless expressions on Legolas's and Aragorn's faces (Those are the only ones I have that are funny)). And I'm rather fond of socks, chocolate, shiny things, squirrels, and cheese. :boom: (Note: Get a cool squirrel smiley)
Something else: Which article of clothing do you find the most disgusting to wear? I hate it when I'm soaked all the way to my underwear. *shivers* It's really creepy. Socks are a close second though...they give you blisters...

Olorimë

New Person

Post#2 » Tue Apr 19, 2005 4:30 am

I seem to have scared everyone off. :( Nobody likes me! :verysad: Oh well....
EDIT TO last post: What is the worst piece of WET clothing to wear?

robbin\' wood

New Person

Post#3 » Tue Apr 19, 2005 5:55 am

It isnt anything against you it is just it takes time for people to reply to some things and yours was just one of them. but WELCOME!!!! :pary:

terrijayne

New Person

Post#4 » Tue Apr 19, 2005 6:59 am