Belated Introduction

New to Planet-Tolkien.com? Post a introduction here and let our members welcome you!
gwindor

Belated Introduction

Post#1 » Sat May 30, 2009 4:14 am

I’ve been a fan of Tolkien ever since I was a kid. I’ve read the Hobbit, then LOTR and Adventures of Tom Bombadil etc whilst waiting for the Silmarillion. I’ve read LOTR once a year and other books on occasion; so much so that I could quote LOTR chapter and verse. I’ve even tried to live my life according to these principles. However, I have become a bit lazy since the movies came out (excellent job by PJ by the way) so I can’t quite do everything from memory.
I’ve never joined any sites or done any posts previously. Since I joined PT, these are the first and only posts I’ve ever made on any website so I’m still new to all these threads etc. My apologies to Grondmaster for breaking his thread earlier. Also I don’t always remember what threads I’ve answered. I’m not connected to the internet at home so I’m only online at libraries etc. and don’t always have a lot of time-usually I multitask to get as much done as possible. Anyway I’m thinking of starting some interesting threads, but more of that later.

Sian

Belated Introduction

Post#2 » Sat Jun 06, 2009 7:33 pm

A belated but nonetheless hearty welcome! :)

I'm not here as often as I'd like to be either but will look forward to reading your posts!

grondmaster

Belated Introduction

Post#3 » Sun Jun 07, 2009 3:02 pm

Hi Gwindor, sorry this is late, but we often don't see initial threads until the first post is added to them. It's an anomaly in the forum's engine, which the council can't do anything about. I always try to add another post after I start a new thread so that the new thread shows up in the menus. Anyway, welcome to our happy family. :happyelf:

Share and enjoy!
'Share and enjoy'

ammornil

Belated Introduction

Post#4 » Sun Jun 07, 2009 11:22 pm