New Members

New to Post a introduction here and let our members welcome you!

New Members

Post#1 » Sat Dec 13, 2008 10:28 am

Please note the dead easy rules.

No bad language.
Keep it civil.

We all have our own ideas but they may not be the same as others (thankfully). Just because someone's idea or interpretation is different to yours doesn't make them wrong.

Introduce yourself here.

Have fun.

New Members

Post#2 » Sat Dec 13, 2008 12:10 pm

Hey there, Nick here, all the way from Port Elizabeth, South Africa!

Can't wait for this movie... it's so frikkin long before it is released!

New Members

Post#3 » Sat Dec 13, 2008 1:16 pm

Mae govannen! I am called LadyLegolas, and when not walking beneath the mallorns of Lothlorien, practicing archery in Eryn Lasgalen, or simply singing in Imladris...I dwell in the U.S.A. I am rather new to the wonderful world of Tolkien, and hope to learn as much as I can. I love my God and my family above all else. I love Elves among all of the peoples of Middle-earth, and am truly convinced that I am a child of the Eldar whose ears simply refused to form correctly. :D I also have a strong affinity for archers and trees. Nature is simply breathtaking, is it not? Ah, God's creation...My favorite characters are Legolas, Beleg, Elladan, and Elrohir, but that is not to say that I do not simply adore the other characters as well. I have read LOTR, The Hobbit, The Silmarillion, the Tolkien Bestiary, The Children of Hurin, and am desperately searching for the Unfinished Tales and Histories of Middle-earth. The Lord of the Rings is my favorite film, and the books are some of my favorite reads of all time. The Hobbit is a favorite as well, and I look forward to its theatrical release with great enthusiasm!

New Members

Post#4 » Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:19 pm

Hello there LadyLegolas =)

New Members

Post#5 » Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:36 pm