Hi there

New to Planet-Tolkien.com? Post a introduction here and let our members welcome you!
archet

Hi there

Post#1 » Sun May 27, 2012 7:40 am

Hi guys. So, I'm archet, which is from LOTR, but it's not a name. I didn't realize we were supposed to pick names. I'm too young to say I'm a diehard fan, but it's my favorite movie, and I've read each book twice (OK I know it's not a lot, but I'm reading the Simallarion now too). I spend all my spare time reading parodies online, because I love all of them, and I've even written a few of my own. I'm not too good with computers, so I'm probably going to need some help :)

Oh, and is there any way to change my username? I would like to change it, as Archet is not really a name, even though it sounds cool.

Amarië

Hi there

Post#2 » Sun May 27, 2012 8:16 am

Hello and welcome! 

I think Archet is a pretty cool username, it doesn't have to be a genuine name. A word, title or random letters are ok too. It's all up to you. :)

You can change your username here: 

http://www.planet-tolkien.com/update_profile/

(This can be found if you click on 'account'  up where it says logout I account, and the under 'edit profile')

Here you can also change your password, avatar and location (when you have earned enough mirthil).

"Don't complain under the stars
about the lack of bright spots in you life."
Henrik Wergeland, Norwegian writer

archet

Hi there

Post#3 » Sun May 27, 2012 8:19 am

Thanks. I really like the journals. I cant wait to write one (when I have time). I just don't know what to write about yet 

arwen undómiel

Hi there

Post#4 » Sun May 27, 2012 8:26 am

Hello, Archet.

Welcome to pt. I hope you like this wonderful place.

''Loyalty is the only moral instinct that can exist on the same plane as truth itself. They may clash, but one can never overcome the other without cost.''

Semper Fi ⚓ ∞

Namárië

archet

Hi there

Post#5 » Sun May 27, 2012 8:53 am

So what's that level thing about?

arwen undómiel

Hi there